#Synchro

Bradford Synchro Teams Shortlisted for the Women in Sport North Awards


Image

The Mixed Age team Malachite is part of the Bradford Ice Skating Academy.

Synchro teams from the Bradford Synchronised Skating Academy have been shortlisted in the "Team of the Year" category for the Women in Sport North Awards. Those skaters come from the West and North Yorkshire region, in England.


"We are absolutely delighted that Bradford Synchronised Skating Academy has been shortlisted in the Women in Sport Awards. We offer a truly inclusive sporting experience across all age ranges allowing young people the opportunity to continue their sport into adulthood while providing the opportunity for those who may find the sport later in life the opportunity to enjoy the sport with others both competitively and non-competitively. The Academy has progressed significantly over the years and we look forward to the upcoming competition season," explained Adrian Jack, one of the coaches.


Image
Team Pearl (Beginners)

Four competitive teams
Established in 2014, the Bradford Synchronised Skating Academy consists of Elementary, Preliminary, Mixed Age and Adult teams. The Academy currently comprises four competitive teams and one non-competitive team and is headed up by coaches Adrian Jack and Jennie Hughes.

The skaters come from across the West and North Yorkshire region, including Bradford, Huddersfield, Halifax and Harrogate.

This year, Team Sparkle Diamond, an Inclusive Skating group which allows those with additional needs the opportunity to take part in synchronised ice skating and Team Amber, an adult non-competitive team were established.




Image
Team Amethyst is the Adult competitive team from Bradford.


The first British competition will be on Monday
The winners of the Women in Sport North Awards will be announced during the Women in Sport Northern Conference, which takes place at Huddersfield University on 8th November.

Note also that the Academy is currently recruiting for new members of all ages and in particular for the beginner team. 

As many British teams, the Bradford skaters will be competing in their first competition of the season in just a few days. Skate London Synchro Opens 2019 will take place on November 11th at Alexandra Palace in London.

#Synchro

Les équipes britanniques de Bradford présélectionnées pour les Sport North Awards féminins


Image

L’équipe Mixed Age Malachite fait partie de la Bradford Ice Skating Academy.

Les équipes de synchro de la Bradford Synchronized Skating Academy ont été sélectionnées pour les prochains prix "Women in Sport North". Ces patineurs viennent de l'ouest et du nord du Yorkshire, en Angleterre.


"Nous sommes absolument ravis que l'Académie de patinage synchronisé de Bradford ait été sélectionnée pour ce prix. Nous offrons une expérience sportive réellement inclusive pour tous les âges, ce qui permet aux patineurs de continuer leur sport jusqu'à l'âge adulte tout en offrant la possibilité de participer ou non à des compétitions. L’Académie a beaucoup progressé au fil des ans et nous attendons avec impatience la saison à venir", a expliqué Adrian Jack, l'un des entraîneurs.


Image
Team Pearl (Beginners)

Quatre équipes compétitives
Fondée en 2014, l'Académie de patinage synchronisé de Bradford est actuellement composée d’équipes Elémentaire, Préliminaire, Mixed Age et Adulte. L’Académie compte quatre équipes en compétition et une équipe non compétitive. Elle est dirigée par les entraîneurs Adrian Jack et Jennie Hughes.

Les patineurs viennent de l'ouest et du nord du Yorkshire, notamment des villes de Bradford, Huddersfield, Halifax et Harrogate. Cette année, l'Académie a créé le Team Sparkle Diamond, un groupe de patinage inclusif qui offre aux personnes ayant des besoins supplémentaires, et le Team Amber, une équipe adulte non compétitive.


Image
Team Amethyst l'équipe adulte de compétition de Bradford.


La première compétition britannique aura lieu lundi
Les lauréats des prix "Women in Sport North" seront annoncées le 8 novembre lors d'une conférence qui aura lieu à l'Université Huddersfield.

Notons également que l’Académie recrute actuellement de nouveaux membres de tous âges et en particulier des débutants.


Comme beaucoup d’équipes britanniques, les patineurs de Bradford participeront à leur première compétition de la saison dans quelques jours seulement. Le Skate London Synchro Opens 2019 aura lieu le 11 novembre à l'Alexandra Palace à Londres.