More than 20 French teams have started their season

The 2017/2018 season has officially started for many French teams which participated in different competitions earlier in December or in the beginning of January.

Mid-December, Les Zoulous skated their programs at the Senior national championship. The competition includes figure skating, ice dance, short track, theatre on ice and of course synchronized skating. It was the first time the team presented their free skate and it was also a good opportunity to show improvements on their short program since their first competition in October.

For the short program, they skate to different versions of “Somebody to Love”, ending the program in a heart shape and the free skate is a selection of Brazilian music, with moments of samba, batucada but also capoeira, a martial art that combines elements of dance and acrobatics. Being the only team representing synchronized skating at the event, they received their 7th national title in a row.

The first weekend of the year 2018 was also the first weekend of competition for many French teams, representing different categories, in Le Havre.

Les Comètes teams won in Mixed Age (with 48.09 points), Novice Basic (earning 25.61 points) and Adult (with only one team competing in the category, finishing with a total of 22.03 points).

Les Chrysalides teams from Valenciennes won in two other categories: Novice Advanced (with a 4.42 points margin over the team finishing in second place) and Junior N2 (scoring 63 points).

In the Juvenile category, 5 teams competed but Team Jeanne D’Arc won with 20.72 points.

The Junior N1 team Les Zazous also competed at the event, earning a total of 85.68 points for both programs.

img
Les Chrysalides won the Novice Advanced category. /Credits : Luc Auzou 

The Junior N1 Team Jeanne D’Arc also competed the same weekend at the Cup of Berlin, which was one of the qualifying competitions for the World Junior Synchronized Skating Championships which will be held in Zagreb in March. The team finished in 5th place with the good score of 117.39 points. The team is most likely going to be the French representative at Junior Worlds but it will only be official after their next competition in their home rink: the French Cup.

The next competition will be the first round of the French national championships for all categories (except Junior N1 and Senior N1) and will be held in Romorantin on January 20th. Later in February, Les Zoulous will represent France in the Senior category at the French Cup.





Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Alicia Trompette who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Alicia Trompette. Do not hesitate and help now!

Latest news


Advertising

On SynchroBook

More about this competition

Compétition

Premiers résultats de la saison pour plus de 20 équipes françaises


La saison 2017/2018 a officiellement commencé pour plusieurs équipes françaises qui ont participé à différentes compétitions plus tôt en décembre ou en ce début janvier.


Mi-décembre, Les Zoulous ont patiné leurs programmes aux championnats de France élite (Senior). La compétition regroupait plusieurs disciplines, le patinage artistique, la danse sur glace, le short track, le ballet sur glace et bien sûr le patinage synchronisé. C’était la première fois que l’équipe présentait son programme libre et c’était également une bonne opportunité de montrer les progrès sur le programme court depuis leur première compétition en octobre.

Pour le programme court, ils patinent sur différentes versions de la musique « Somebody to Love », terminant le programme en forme de cœur et le programme libre est une sélection de musiques brésiliennes, avec des moments de samba, de batucada mais aussi de capoeira, un art martial qui combine de la danse et des acrobaties. Etant la seule équipe à représenter le patinage synchronisé à la compétition, ils ont reçu leur 7ème titre national d’affilée.



Le premier weekend de l’année 2018 était aussi le premier week-end de compétition pour beaucoup d’équipes françaises, représentant différentes catégories, dans la ville du Havre pour les Interligues.

Les équipes des Comètes ont remporté la compétition en catégorie Mixed Age (avec 48.09 points), en Novice Basic (25.61 points) et en Adultes (avec une seule équipe dans la catégorie, terminant avec un total 22.03 points).

Les équipes des Chrysalides de la ville de Valenciennes ont gagné deux autres catégories : en Novice Advanced (avec une marge de 4.42 points par rapport à l’équipe terminant deuxième) et en Junior N2 (avec un score de 63 points).

En catégorie Juvénile, 5 équipes participaient mais c’est le Team Jeanne D’Arc qui l’a emporté avec 20.72 points.

L’équipe Junior N1 Les Zazous ont aussi participé à la compétition, en obtenant 85.68 points pour les deux programmes.


img
Les Chrysalides ont gagné la catégorie Novice Advanced. /Crédits: Luc Auzou


L’équipe Junior N1 Team Jeanne D’Arc participait aussi à une compétition ce week-end, à la Cup of Berlin, qui était une des compétitions qualificatives pour le Championnat du Monde Junior de patinage synchronisé qui se tiendra à Zagreb en mars. L’équipe a terminé à la cinquième place avec le bon score de 117.39 points. L’équipe sera sans doute la représentative française aux championnats du Monde Junior mais cela ne sera officiel qu’après leur prochaine compétition dans leur patinoire : la French Cup.



La prochaine compétition sera la première manche du championnat de France pour toutes les catégories (sauf les Junior N1 et les Senior N1). Elle se tiendra à Romorantin le 20 janvier. Plus tard en février, Les Zoulous représenteront la France en catégorie Senior à la French Cup.